When you upgrade an app, your payment method is charged a prorated amount based on the time remaining until your next billing date. For more information, see "About billing for GitHub Marketplace."
Upgrading an app for your personal account
- In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.

- In your user settings sidebar, click Billing & plans.

- Next to the app you want to upgrade, use the Edit drop-down and click Change plan.

- Under "Edit your plan," use the drop-down menu, and click on a new plan.

- If you chose a unit plan, type a new quantity.

- Review the information about your new plan and billing information, then click Issue plan changes.

Upgrading an app for your organization
Tip: If an app requires organization-level access, then only an organization owner can purchase, install, or cancel the app, and manage app billing for the organization. If the app doesn't require organization-level access, then a repository administrator can install and uninstall the app.
- In the top right corner of GitHub, click your profile photo, then click Your organizations.

- Next to the organization, click Settings.

- In your organization's Settings sidebar, click Billing & plans.

- Next to the app you want to upgrade, use the Edit drop-down and click Change plan.

- Under "Edit your plan," use the drop-down menu, and click on a new plan.

- If you chose a unit plan, type a new quantity.

- Review the information about your new plan and billing information, then click Issue plan changes.
